Happy New Year – Version 1


2013

Well here we are again at the start of another year having shuffled off all the highs and lows of 2012.  A squeaky-clean, un-touched year rolls out ahead of us, and I for one do not intend to mar it with resolutions, intentions or anything else which will set me up for disappointment when I fail to achieve them.

Of course, living in China, I get not one but two new years each year – and that is rather good.  At the moment we are at the tail end of the Year of the Dragon – so to speak – and at the beginning of February the Year of the Snake will begin, and not just any old snake but a Water Snake apparently. Which makes a difference I am told.

Yr of Snake 2013
I think I had better do a little investigation into what the Year of the Snake portends – watch this space.

In the mean time, a very happy, peaceful and prosperous non-Chinese New Year to you all.

About herschelian

Recently moved to Beijing from London - its all new to me! Trying to learn Chinese, and what makes this city tick.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year – Version 1

  1. John Rollason says:

    My resolution is to visit you in BJ and run the Great Wall Marathon, Jo!

Leave a Reply

